Yes I’m still alive

Wow ! it’s been months since I updated this blog. So much has happened since. I’ve passed my finals and got my big promotion… which is quite a big jump in my pay.

Needless to say with this new promotion, I’m suddenly finding myself busier than usual. Much more is expected of me… much more shit to clean up (but I’m not complaining). For the first time, I’m breathing the air of freedom… the possibilities of where I want to take my career to from now on are endless.

To top it all off, the wifey and I have been trying for awhile. Barely a year and she keeps asking me if there’s something wrong, why is it not happening yet… blah blah blah… Well it’s finally happened ! It’s only the first trimester, so things can go wrong, but I’m keeping my fingers crossed 🙂

Being Asian, people around me would surely be thinking that I’m hoping it’s a boy. But to be honest, the wifey and I are kinda hoping for a girl. Knowing the brat that I was as a child… I’m sure I can’t handle… mini-me hahahaha. A girl will hopefully have sufficient estrogen to keep my bratty genes in check 🙂

So till the next update…

P/S : Still doing my BJJ… climbing the ranks really slowly due to injury as well as work commitments. Keep telling myself it’s a marathon… not a sprint…

This entry was posted in Random thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment